HIGHLY EFFICIENT AND AFFORDABLE
LOW CARBON ENERGY

The most efficient
small-scale electricity generator

BlueGEN is a micro CHP system (combined heat and power), based on fuel cell technology and optimised for maximum use and benefit of electricity, to supply small businesses, private households or public buildings with highly efficient power and heat.

The system supplies around 13,000 kWh (kilowatt hours) of low-emission electricity per year and thus can meet your electricity needs either completely or in part. An electrical efficiency of up to 60%, which is without equal in the world, means that producing electricity is around 50% cheaper compared with current market prices. Operators receive government subsidies for operating the plant and can thus achieve substantial savings .

BlueGEN is powered by the fully integrated fuel cell module, which, by using solid oxide ceramic fuel cells, ranks among the most efficient energy conversion systems currently available on the market. The waste heat of BlueGEN produced by the process of generating electricity can optionally be used to heat water. About the size of a washing machine, BlueGEN can be installed right there where the electricity is needed. Natural gas or biomethane is used as the source of energy.



How BlueGEN works

Discover the advantages

For businesses

For private households

For installers

For utilities/ESCOs

FAQs
Get in touch
Download Brochure

HOCHEFFIZIENTE BRENNSTOFFZELLE, 
DIE KOSTEN SPART UND DIE UMWELT SCHONT

Aus Gas wird Strom

BlueGEN ist ein stromoptimiertes Mikro-KWK-System (Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung) auf Basis einer Brennstoffzelle zur Versorgung von kleineren Unternehmen, Privathaushalten oder öffentlichen Einrichtungen mit hocheffizientem Strom und Wärme.

Das Gerät liefert ca. 13.000 kWh (Kilowattstunden) emissionsarmen Strom pro Jahr und kann Ihren Strombedarf so komplett oder zu Teilen decken. Durch einen weltweit einzigartig hohen elektrischen Wirkungsgrad von bis zu 60%, wird der Strom gegenüber den gegenwärtigen Marktpreisen ca. 50% günstiger produziert. Die Betreiber erhalten staatliche Förderungen für den Betrieb der Anlage und können somit erhebliche Einsparungen erzielen.

Das Herzstück von BlueGEN bildet das vollintegrierte Brennstoffzellenmodul, das durch den Einsatz von festoxidkeramischen Brennstoffzellen zu den effizientesten Energieumwandlungssystemen zählt, die derzeit auf dem Markt erhältlich sind. Die bei der Stromerzeugung anfallende Abwärme des BlueGEN kann darüber hinaus für die Erzeugung von Warmwasser genutzt werden. Mit der Größe einer Waschmaschine wird er direkt vor Ort installiert, dort wo der Strom benötigt wird. Als Energieträger werden Erdgas oder Bio-Erdgas genutzt.



So funktioniert der BlueGEN

Entdecken Sie die Vorteile

Für Unternehmen

Für Haushalte

Für Installateure

Für Energie-
unternehmen

FAQ
Kontakt aufnehmen
Download Broschüre